Selling out

Let’s start by making one thing very clear...

I am not a label whore!

Sure I love designer clothes, but not simply because of the tag that they bear. I’m never going to be the kind of guy who buys something just because it is made by a luxury brand. In fact, sometimes heavy branding on a product will be a reason that I don’t like a piece – Louis Vuitton handbag, not my cup of tea. 

And I am not usually one to name drop labels and brand brag about my clothing (usually because my op shop salvaged items come from never before heard of brands). 

BUT FOR THE SECOND TIME IN THE PAST MONTH IM ABOUT TO BE ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE….


But I don’t even care because I love my McQ tee so much that I’m not even repulsed by the pretentious way that I manage to bring it up in conversations that it would never naturally be mentioned in. 

“Hey Stevie, can you help me with the dishes?”

“Yes, but if I were wearing my new Alexander McQueen Top I would have to say no or perhaps take it off to keep it clean”

“Yo bitch! Sorry I didn’t call you last night, I got busy putting my McQ Top under different light schemes and admiring how it looks in different situations”

Maybe I’m obsessed, maybe the tee should get a restraining order taken out on me for it’s safety

Even I can see that it is getting a little weird

But I can’t stop/ won’t stop loving my favourite t-shirt 

#imwearingitnow

P.S. it looks ah-maze with my new Prada sunnies 

💅🏽💅🏽💅🏽

Leave a Reply

