I may glimmer, but I’m not gold

Kendall Jenner recently celebrated her 21st birthday

(HBD Kenny)

Kendall wore two amazing outfits on the night of her party

yasss

Look number 1

Why would she get changed out of this sexy jumpsuit?

Surely this can’t be topped…

BOOM!

K-Jen went and dropped a fashion bomb

This is a mass slaying

THIS DRESS IS THE ULTIMATE 21st PARTY DRESS

and the inspiration for the $9000USD piece of perfection…

paris

None other than the perennial millennial party gal 

Miss Paris Hilton

paris_hilton_birthday_dress-xlarge_trans++fmWw8ZtkYoKgUQYLfpqhYufPbzu7Pm7agDlI4teovKQ.jpg

Paris wore her jaw dropping near identical number to her 21st party


Seeing this sent my brain down the most logical path..

If Paris can wear all sequins…

and Kendall can wear all sequins…

Why can’t I wear all sequins?

Answer: I can..

Well as luck would have it, I actually own enough individual items made entirely of sequins so I decided to put together a sparkly ensemble of my very own.

For my foray into the world of sequin-on-sequin I have stuck with my signature colour, black

The hot pants are from Topshop – They make me look and feel bootylicious but be prepared to be uncomfortable, sequins are scratchy

the-other-one
low-key af
sequin
Tone down the coordinates with white – I chose a sick wind cheater
msa
I found this way of wearing sequins on sequins to add bulk
sequin-3
I honestly would wear this to a black tie event or just to the shops
sequin-4
I found the pieces made me confident – Sexy felt natural
sequin-5
I felt like a priceless jewel
sequin6
The lights made me sparkle as I moved

So now… let me have it. Do you rate or hate my all sequin earthing look?

Either way, it left me feeling sassy af and nothing you say can take that away from me

I dare you all to try it…

One thought on “I may glimmer, but I’m not gold

Leave a Reply

